Wk1 – Classmate Interview – Yesenia Chavez

sleep

I met a new buddy on the 28th of August, 2014 as I was interviewing Yesenia Chavez we got along pretty quick. We spoke a little about where we were from and who knew that we were neighbors from our hometown she is from Downey, Ca right next to my home town South Gate . Where she attended Warren HIgh School for 4 years and graduated with really good grades. She told me that she came to the Beach with no idea of what she wanted to study or major in, she is an Undeclared student and it is her first year in Cal State Long Beach. I would like to tell her welcome but it’ll only make me feel older. We spoke a little bit of how CSULB was her first choice and that she didn’t really wanted to go any where else. Yesenia and I have one major hobby in common which is sleeping, she told me that she gets home and watches television and sleeps her entire day. she is currently not employed and she told me that she commutes to school from Downey to Long Beach everyday of the week which kind of sucks, but she had the age for it she’s barely beginning her long quest at the beach. 

Leave a Reply

